Guides›Individual User›User›Logging out

Logging out User

My Files
My Folders
Support
Logout
0 Pages Left
Buy Pages
🔔
Alex Carteruser
A
My Files (0)
Done for now? Use Logout in the bottom-left to end your session securely.
My Files
My Folders
Support
Logout
0 Pages Left
Buy Pages
🔔
Alex Carteruser
A
My Files (0)
Done for now? Use Logout in the bottom-left to end your session securely.
×
↺
Are you sure you want to Log out the session?
No
Yes
Watch first

Sign out securely

A quick guided walkthrough - from the Logout link to the confirmation popup and the login screen. Click play to watch it like a short video.

Logging out ends your session securely - especially important when you're using DrillBit on a shared or public device. You can sign out at any time from the profile menu in the top-right corner.

Signing out of your account

To sign out, click your profile avatar in the top-right corner of any page. A dropdown will appear - select Logout at the bottom of the menu. You'll be redirected to the login screen, and your session will be cleared from the browser.

When to log out

Auto-logout: DrillBit automatically ends your session after a period of inactivity. You'll be asked to sign in again when you return.

Note: Logging out does not delete any of your files or account data - they'll be waiting for you when you sign back in.

Back to Individual User guides